Home | Bahasa | Sitemap | HelpDesk | UG-Pedia | Contact
Direktori UG : A - Z
Uzbek-Indonesian Joint International Conference, October 8-9, 2013  
Uzbek-Indonesian Joint International Conference On Economics And Management Toward Nation Character Development. Branch Of Russian Economic University After G.V.Plekhanov In Tashkent, Uzbekistan And ...

Indonesia Open Source Award 2012  
Indonesia Open Source Award (IOSA) 2012. For Further Information http://iosa.web.id/ ...

Home > Academic Program > Postgraduate Program > Doctoral Program > Doctoral Program in Information Technology >
Doctoral Program in Information Technology

Doctoral Program in Information Technology is one of two doctoral programs within Gunadarma University. It offers a new and pioneering curriculum with multidisciplinary emphases in information technology. The program is motivated by the non-traditional model which combines computer science with information systems and multimedia. It focuses on the design of technological information systems, including computing systems, as solutions to business and research data and communications support needs. It includes instruction in the principles of computer hardware and software components, algorithms, databases, user tactics, image processing, computer vision and multimedia, computer graphics, intelligent system, and human interface design.

The program offers the modern and advance subjects to support its objectives and uniqueness, such as: Research Methodology; Philosophy of Science; Information Technology; Advanced Image Processing; Computer Vision and Multimedia; Advanced Computer Architecture and Networking; Advanced Information Systems and Databases; Advanced Information Security; Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing; Parallel and Real Time System; and several elective subjects.

To finish the doctoral program, students require three to four academic years, which are equivalent to six to eight semesters. In these periods, students have to take minimum of 46 credit units. These comprise of six credit units of general subject, 12 credit units of specialty subject, 6 credit units of dissertation proposal, and 26 credit units of dissertation.